Meeting graphic

VEO Partners

The VEO consortium is highly complementary in terms of European geographic coverage, expertise and disciplinary backgrounds and roles in EID preparedness and response.

The VEO consortium consists of 20 partners from 12 European countries, of which 11 member states and one associated country. The broad geographic coverage underscores the true European dimension and relevance of the VEO system and research. With partners from the west, north, south and east of Europe, VEO has good coverage of the different ecosystems, which is particularly relevant for the Use- case scenarios research performed in VEO. Moreover, with 12 different countries, VEO has a representative set of health systems and national regulatory landscapes covered.

Erasmus University Medical Centre (ErasmusMC)
Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institute (FLI)
European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA)
Eötvös Loránd University (ELTE)
RijksInstituut voor Volksgezondheid en Milieu (RIVM)
L'Institut Français de Récherche pour l'Exploitation de la Mer (IFREMER)
Aristotle University Thessaloniki (AUTH)
Academic Medical Center (AMC)
Institut Pasteur (IP)
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC)
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Centre for big data statistics (CBS)
University of Edinburgh (UEDIN)
University of Bologna (UNIBO)
University of Padova (UNIPD)
Uppsala University (UU)
University of Helsinki (UH)
University of Copenhagen (UCPH)
16 JULY 2024